Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Anne's kindred spirits  Cover Image Book Book

Anne's kindred spirits / adapted by Kallie George ; pictures by Abigail Halpin.

George, K. (Kallie), 1983- (author.). Halpin, Abigail, (illustrator.).

Summary

Summary:

"The sweet and funny second book in a new early-reader series, starring the spirited and outspoken Anne Shirley as she makes friends and settles into life at Green Gables -- with a few hijinks along the way, of course! Anne is nervous and excited to meet Diana, a neighbor girl who she just knows will be a kindred spirit. She's even more excited when she learns that she's invited to her very first picnic! Until Marilla's precious brooch goes missing and it looks like it's Anne's fault. That is, Marilla is upset and Anne's picnic adventure is now in jeopardy. Ultimately, the misunderstanding with the brooch is resolved and Anne is able to go to the picnic. Anne and Diana's friendship blossoms and Anne's bond with Matthew and Marilla grows stronger. Lovingly adapted by Kallie George with beautiful nostalgic illustrations by Abigail Halpin, this series is perfect for fans of Anne, new and old."-- Provided by publisher.

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781770499324
  • ISBN: 1770499326
  • Physical Description: 63 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
  • Publisher: Toronto : Tundra Books, [2019]

Contents / Notes

Additional Physical Form available Note:
Issued also in electronic format.
Subject: Shirley, Anne (Fictitious character) > Juvenile fiction.
Shirley, Anne (Fictitious character)
Orphans > Juvenile fiction.
Friendship > Juvenile fiction.
Islands > Juvenile fiction.
Country life > Prince Edward Island > Juvenile fiction.
Prince Edward Island > History > 20th century > Juvenile fiction.
Canada > History > 1867-1914 > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Children's stories.
Fiction.
Juvenile works.

Currently available copies

  • 9 / 13 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 13 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Catoosa County Library System:
      Catoosa County Library
J GEORGE, KALLIE
Send SMS Text
31687002731449 JFICTION Checked out
Conyers-Rockdale Library System:
      Nancy Guinn Memorial Library
J FICTION GEORGE
Send SMS Text
310150029963970 JUV Available
Hall County Library System:
      Blackshear Place Branch
J GEORGE
Send SMS Text
31025004207858 JUV Available
Hall County Library System:
      Gainesville Branch
J GEORGE
Send SMS Text
31025004207866 JUV Available
Hall County Library System:
      Murrayville Branch
J GEORGE
Send SMS Text
31025004207874 JUV Available
Hall County Library System:
      North Hall Tech Center
J GEORGE
Send SMS Text
31025004207890 JUV In transit
Hall County Library System:
      Spout Springs Library
J GEORGE
Send SMS Text
31025004207882 JUV Available
Middle Georgia Regional Library:
      Shurling Branch Library
J MONTGOMERY L
Send SMS Text
31033011234212 Junior Fiction Available
Northeast Georgia Regional Library:
      Clarkesville-Habersham County Library
J GEO
Send SMS Text
31037007629988 JUV Available
South Georgia Regional Library System:
      Willis L. Miller Library
J GEO
Send SMS Text
31051001244546 CHILDREN In process
Next 10 »


Additional Resources

302 Found

Found

The document has moved here.


Apache/2.4.29 (Ubuntu) Server at gapines.org Port 443