Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:


Original sins  Cover Image Book Book

Original sins

Young, Erin 1975- (author.).

Summary: "A brilliant and addictive thriller for fans of Tana French and Liz Moore, FBI rookie Riley Fisher must navigate a brutal serial killer as well as a kidnapping plot against the governor. It's a brutal winter in Des Moines, Iowa, and the city is gripped by fear. A serial attacker known as the Sin Eater is stalking women and has just struck again. It's a tough time and a tough place for Riley Fisher, a former small-town sergeant, to be reporting for duty as an FBI agent on her first assignment. Teamed with a man she's not sure she can trust and struggling to prove herself - while fighting the pull of her old life and family dramas - Riley is tasked with investigating a vicious death threat against the newly elected female state governor. Gradually, she traces a disturbing connection between this case and the hunt for the Sin Eater. Through snow, ice, violence and lies, Riley Fisher is drawn towards a terrifying revelation. Erin Young follows up her acclaimed crime debut, The Fields, which has drawn comparisons with Mare of Easttown, Silence of the Lambs, and True Detective, with another stunning thriller full of dark menace, surprise and suspense"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781250799425
  • ISBN: 1250799422
  • ISBN: 9781250799449
  • Physical Description: print
    342 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2024.
Subject: Women detectives Fiction
Serial murderers Fiction
Serial murder investigation Fiction
Serial murder investigation
Serial murderers
Women detectives
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction
Fiction
Novels
Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Novels.

Currently available copies

  • 14 out of 19 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at Athens Regional Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 19 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Winterville Library
MYS YOUNG ( Send Text)
31001006211925 FICTION Checked out


Additional Resources