Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 2

The berry pickers : a novel  Cover Image Large Print Book Large Print Book

The berry pickers : a novel

Peters, Amanda (author.).

Summary: "A four-year-old Mi'kmaq girl goes missing from the blueberry fields of Maine, sparking a tragic mystery that haunts the survivors, unravels a family, and will remain unsolved for nearly fifty years July 1962. A Mi'kmaq family from Nova Scotia arrives in Maine to pick blueberries for the summer. Weeks later, four-year-old Ruthie, the family's youngest child, vanishes. She is last seen by her six-year-old brother, Joe, sitting on a favorite rock at the edge of a berry field. Joe will remain distraught by his sister's disappearance for years to come. In Maine, a young girl named Norma grows up as the only child of an affluent family. Her father is emotionally distant, her mother frustratingly overprotective. Norma is often troubled by recurring dreams and visions that seem more like memories than imagination. As she grows older, Norma slowly comes to realize there is something her parents aren't telling her. Unwilling to abandon her intuition, she will spend decades trying to uncover this family secret. For readers of The Vanishing Half and Woman of Light, this showstopping debut by a vibrant new voice in fiction is a riveting novel about the search for truth, the shadow of trauma, and the persistence of love across time"--

Currently available copies

  • 3 out of 10 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at Athens Regional Library System.

Holds

  • 1 current hold on 10 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Athens-Clarke County Library
LP PETERS ( Send Text)
31001006207626 LG-PRNT Checked out

Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 2

Additional Resources