Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Cleat cute : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Cleat cute : a novel

Wilsner, Meryl (author.).

Summary: "A sapphic rivals to lovers rom com for fans of Ted Lasso and A League of Their Own, where two soccer teammates are at odds before falling in love as their team gears up for the World Cup. Grace Henderson has been a star of the US Women's National Team for ten years, even though she's only 26. But when she's sidelined with an injury, a bold new upstart, Phoebe Matthews, takes her spot. 22-year-old Phoebe is everything Grace isn't-a gregarious jokester who plays with a joy that Grace lost somewhere along the way. The last thing Grace expects is to become teammates with benefits with this class clown she sees as her rival. Phoebe Matthews is too focused on her first season as a professional soccer player to think about seducing her longtime idol. But when Grace ends up making the first move, they can't keep their hands off of each other. As the World Cup approaches and Grace works her way back from injury, a miscommunication leaves the women with hilariously different perspectives on their relationship. But they're on the same page on the field, realizing they can play together instead of vying for the same position. With every tackle the tension between them grows, and both players soon have to decide what's more important-being together or making the roster. The perfect blend of funny and steamy, Meryl Wilsner's Cleat Cute is about being brave enough to win on and off the field"--

Currently available copies

  • 11 out of 17 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 0 out of 2 copies are currently available at Athens Regional Library System.

Holds

  • 1 current hold on 17 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Athens-Clarke County Library
FIC WILSNER ( Send Text)
31001006170816 NEW-BKS Checked out
Athens Regional Library System:
      Danielsville/Madison County Library
FIC WILSNER ( Send Text)
31001006170824 NEW-BKS Checked out

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources