Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 7

Wonder Woman black and gold  Cover Image Book Book

Wonder Woman black and gold

Abbott, Wes, (letterer.). Alamy, Christian, (artist.). Anwar, Sanya, (author,, artist.). Arcudi, John, (author.). Azaceta, Paul, (author,, artist.). Bailey, Noah, (artist.). Bartel, Jen, (cover artist.). Beem, Morgan, (artist.). Bellaire, Jordie, (colorist.). Bowland, Simon, (letterer.). Brooks, A.J. Mendez, 1987- (author.). Brosseau, Pat, (letterer.). Busiek, Kurt, (author.). Campbell, Jamal, (artist.). Campbell, Josie, (author.). Carey, Becca, (letterer.). Cloonan, Becky, (author,, artist.). Cole, Jack T. (Artist), (artist.). Conrad, Michael W., (author.). Constant, Andrew, (author.). Cowles, Clayton, (letterer.). D'Anda, Carlos, (artist.). De la Cruz, Eva, (colorist.). Dewey, Ben, 1980- (artist.). Doran, Colleen, 1963- (artist.). Downie, Gabriela, (letterer.). Doyle, Ming, (artist.). Epting, Steve, (artist.). Fiumara, SebastiƔn, (artist.). Gage, Christos, (author.). Garcia, Aimee, 1978- (author.). Grace, Sina, (author.). Grayson, Che, (author.). Harvey Nevala, Janet, (author.). Heisler, Michael, (letterer.). Howard, Sheena C., (author.). Howell, Corin, (artist.). Kalisz, John, (colorist.). Kwok, Annette, (colorist.). Leigh, Rob, (letterer.). Levens, Megan, (artist.). Lucas, Adriano, (colorist.). MacLean, Andrew (Andrew Ross), (author,, artist.). Maguire, Kevin, (artist.). Maher, Ariana, (letterer.). McKelvie, Jamie, (artist.). Miranda, Inaki, (artist.). Nguyen, Trung Le, (author,, artist.). Okorafor, Nnedi, (author.). Reeder, Amy, 1980- (author,, artist.). Romero, Leonardo, (artist.). Sauvage, Marguerite, (author,, artist.). Scott, Nicola, (artist.). Sevenbergen, Paula, (author.). Shammas, Nadia, (author.). Sharp, Liam, (author,, artist.). Sharpe, Dave (Letterer), (letterer.). Smith, Sherri L., (author.). Smith, Tyler (Letterer), (letterer.). Smythe, Rachel (Comics artist), (author,, artist.). Sook, Ryan, (artist.). Starkings, Richard, (letterer.). Tamaki, Mariko, (author.). Tomasi, Peter, (author.). Walden, Tillie, 1996- (author,, artist.). Williams, Steph, (author.). Woods, Ashley A., (artist.). Venditti, Robert, (author.). AndWorld Design (Firm), (letterer.). DC Comics, Inc., (publisher.).

Summary

Summary: "In the tradition of Batman Black and White, Wonder Woman Black and Gold is a thrilling anthology celebrating the woman who inspires us all...and that's the truth! Kicking things off, John Arcudi (B.P.R.D.) and Ryan Sook (Legion of Super-Heroes) reunite to show us the grace immortality grants a hero. Becky Cloonan (Wonder Woman) weaves a spine-tingling tale of Diana's most precious weapon against the darkness. Then Amy Reeder (Amethyst) takes us back to the Golden Age for a fun romp co-starring Etta Candy. AJ Mendez and Ming Doyle (Constantine: The Hellblazer) travel to Themyscira for a tense family reunion. And finally, Nadia Shammas and Morgan Beem (Swamp Thing: Twin Branches) show us a story of Diana's past failures coming back to haunt her. And that's just the beginning, with this all-star anthology featuring unique stories by Mariko Tamaki, Tillie Walden, Jamie McKelvie, Marguerite Sauvage, and more!"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 1779516584
  • ISBN: 9781779516589
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 27 cm
    print
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : DC Comics, [2022]

Contents / Notes

General Note: "Originally published in single magazine form in Wonder Woman Black & Gold 1-6."
"Wonder Woman created by William Moulton Marston - Superman created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster, by special arrangement with the Jerry Siegel family"
Subject: Wonder Woman (Fictitious character)
Women superheroes Comic books, strips, etc Fiction
Wonder Woman (Fictitious character) Comic books, strips, etc Fiction
Genre: Graphic novels.
Superhero comics.
Superhero comics.
Graphic novels.
Comics (Graphic works)

Currently available copies

  • 3 / 3 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 3 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Dougherty County Public Library:
      Central Branch
YA GRAPHIC WONDER
Send SMS Text
31018905058207 YA GRAPHIC Available
Middle Georgia Regional Library:
      Riverside Branch Library
YA GN WONDER
Send SMS Text
31033011946385 Young Adult Available
Pine Mountain Regional Library System:
      Hightower Memorial Library
YGN WONDER
Send SMS Text
31045006446106 YA GRAPHIC NOVEL Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 7

Additional Resources