Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Rise of the vicious princess  Cover Image Book Book

Rise of the vicious princess / C. J. Redwine.

Redwine, C. J., (author.).

Summary

Summary:

The first in a YA political fantasy duology about a fierce princess determined to bring lasting peace to her kingdom regardless of the cost to her heart--from C.J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series and the New York Times bestselling Ravenspire series. Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights, And I Darken, and Ash Princess. Princess Charis Willowthorn is the dutiful sword of Calera. Raised to be ruthless and cunning, her only goal is to hold her war-torn kingdom together long enough to find a path toward peace with their ancient foe Montevallo, even if the cost is her own heart. When violence erupts in the castle itself, nearly killing the queen, Charis must assume her mother's duties and manage both the war and her kingdom. But as an unseen enemy begins sinking Calera's ships, Charis realizes a threat much greater than Montevallo is coming for her people. So she forms a plan. By day, she is Calera's formidable princess intent on forging an alliance with Montevallo. By night, she disguises herself as a smuggler and roams the sea with a trusted group of loyalists, hunting for their new enemies. And through it all, she accidentally falls in love with the wrong boy. But her enemies are much closer than Charis realizes, and her heart isn't the only thing she has left to lose.

Item details

  • ISBN: 0062908936
  • ISBN: 9780062908933
  • Physical Description: 415 pages : map ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, New York : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers, [2022]
Subject: Princesses > Juvenile fiction.
Imaginary places > Juvenile fiction.
Smugglers > Juvenile fiction.
Impersonation > Juvenile fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Juvenile fiction.
Princesses > Fiction.
Smugglers > Fiction.
Princesses > Fiction.
Imaginary places > Fiction.
Imaginary places.
Impersonation.
Man-woman relationships.
Princesses.
Smugglers.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Fiction.
Juvenile works.
Romance fiction.
Young adult works.
Fantasy fiction.
Romance fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 9 / 11 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 11 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Dougherty County Public Library:
      Westtown Branch
YA REDWINE, C.J.
Send SMS Text
31018905010703 YOUNG ADULT Reshelving
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Fayette County Public Library
Y REDWINE
Send SMS Text
31022010247853 YA Available
Flint River Regional Library System:
      J. Joel Edwards Public Library
Y REDWINE
Send SMS Text
31022010704754 YA Available
Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library:
      Columbia County Library
YA FIC Redwine
Send SMS Text
31100002699958 Young Adult Checked out
Middle Georgia Regional Library:
      Mary Vinson Memorial Library
YA REDWINE C
Send SMS Text
31033011888470 Young Adult Checked out
Middle Georgia Regional Library:
      Riverside Branch Library
YA REDWINE C
Send SMS Text
31033011862327 Young Adult Available
Okefenokee Regional Library System:
      Appling County Public Library
YA RED
Send SMS Text
31042006848803 YA Available
Okefenokee Regional Library System:
      Waycross-Ware Co. Public Lib.
YA RED
Send SMS Text
31042006846138 YA Available
West Georgia Regional Library System:
      Dog River Library
YA FIC REDWI
Send SMS Text
31057105025905 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Available
West Georgia Regional Library System:
      Maude Ragsdale Public Library
YA FIC REDWI
Send SMS Text
31057105024387 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Available
Next 10 »


Additional Resources