Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 36 of 634

Love in the big city : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Love in the big city : a novel

Park, Sang Young 1988- (author.). Hur, Anton, (translator.).

Summary: "Love in the Big City is the English-language debut of Sang Young Park, one of Korea's most exciting young writers. A runaway bestseller, the novel hit the top five lists of all the major bookstores and went into nine printings. Love in the Big City is an energetic, joyful, and moving novel that depicts both the glittering nighttime world of Seoul and the bleary-eyed morning-after. Young is a cynical yet fun-loving Korean student who pinballs from home to class to the beds of recent Tinder matches. He and Jaehee, his female best friend and roommate, frequent nearby bars where they push away their anxieties about their love lives, families, and money with rounds of soju and ice-cold Marlboro Reds that they keep in their freezer. Yet over time, even Jaehee leaves Young to settle down, leaving him alone to care for his ailing mother and to find companionship in his relationships with a series of men, including one whose handsomeness is matched by his coldness, and another who might end up being the great love of his life. A brilliantly written novel filled with humor and emotion, Love in the Big City is an exploration of millennial loneliness as well as the joys of queer life, that should appeal to readers of Sayaka Murata, Han Kang, and Cho Nam-Joo"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 0802158781
  • ISBN: 9780802158789
  • Physical Description: 234 pages ; 22 cm
    print
  • Edition: First Grove Atlantic hardcover editition.
  • Publisher: New York : Grove Press, 2021.
Subject: Seoul (Korea) Fiction
Genre: Gay fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 14 out of 16 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 2 out of 2 copies are currently available at Athens Regional Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 16 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Athens-Clarke County Library
FIC PARK ( Send Text)
31001006034400 FICTION Available
Athens Regional Library System:
      Lexington/Oglethorpe County Library
FIC PARK ( Send Text)
31001006034418 FICTION Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 36 of 634

Additional Resources