Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



13 things strong kids do : think big, feel good, act brave  Cover Image CD Audiobook CD Audiobook

13 things strong kids do : think big, feel good, act brave / Amy Morin.

Morin, Amy, (author.). Rustin, Sandy, (narrator.).

Summary

Summary:

You balance it all: homework, extracurricular activities, chores, friendship drama, and family, all while trying to give the impression that you know exactly what you're doing. Sometimes when we try to look perfect on the outside, we can feel rotten on the inside. This book offers advice on building healthy habits and mental strength, training your brain to be resilient and strong.
The internationally best selling author of 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do, Amy Morin, empowers tweens, teaching them how to think, feel, and act stronger than ever! Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls, this audiobook tackles mental strength in a relatable way. Filled with fun graphics and illustrations throughout.

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781799949640
  • ISBN: 1799949648
  • ISBN: 9781799949657
  • ISBN: 1799949656
  • ISBN: 9780063008526
  • ISBN: 0063008521
  • Physical Description: 4 audio discs (approximately 5 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 computer disc (PDF ; 4 3/4 in.)
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Audio, [2021]

Contents / Notes

General Note:
Title from disc label.
Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.
Compact discs.
Supplemental enhancement PDF on disc 5.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Sandy Rustin.
Subject: Self-actualization (Psychology) in adolescence > Juvenile literature.
Self-realization > Juvenile literature.
Self-confidence > Juvenile literature.
Preteens > Psychology > Juvenile literature.
Resilience (Personality trait) > Juvenile literature.
Mental discipline > Juvenile literature.
Mental discipline.
Preteens > Psychology.
Self-actualization (Psychology) in adolescence.
Genre: Nonfiction.
Audiobooks.
Audiobooks.
Self-help publications.

Currently available copies

  • 1 / 1 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 0 current holds
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Northwest Georgia Regional Library:
      Dalton-Whitfield Library
J AUDIO 158.1 MORIN, AMY
Send SMS Text
31038000966617 DW-JAUDIO Available


Additional Resources