Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:
Item Type:
DVD/Video
×


The bookshop of second chances : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

The bookshop of second chances : a novel

Summary

Summary: "An utterly heartwarming debut novel filled with fresh starts, unexpected love, and Scottish charm, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. Thea Mottram is having a bad month. Her husband of nearly twenty years has just left her for one of her friends, and to top it off, she is let go from her office job--on Valentine's Day, of all days. Bewildered and completely lost, Thea doesn't know what to do. But when she learns that a distant great uncle in Scotland has passed away--leaving her his home and a hefty antique book collection--she decides to leave Sussex for a few weeks. Escaping to a small coastal town where no one knows her seems to be exactly what she needs. Almost instantly, Thea becomes enamored with the quaint cottage, comforted by its cozy rooms and shaggy, tulip-covered lawn. The locals in nearby Baldochrie are just as warm, quirky, and inviting. The only person she can't seem to win over is bookshop owner Edward Maltravers, to whom she hopes to sell her uncle's antique novel collection. His gruff attitude--fueled by an infamous, long-standing feud with his brother, a local Lord--tests Thea's patience. But bickering with Edward proves oddly refreshing and exciting, leading Thea to develop feelings she hasn't felt in a long time. As she follows a thrilling (yet terrifying) impulse to stay in Scotland indefinitely, Thea realizes that her new life may quickly become just as complicated as the one she was running from"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 0593355652
  • ISBN: 9780593355657
  • Physical Description: 438 pages ; 21 cm
    print
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2021]

Contents / Notes

General Note: Includes discussion questions.
"Originally published in the United Kingdom by Simon & Schuster UK Ltd in 2020"--Title page verso.
Subject: Booksellers and bookselling Fiction
Scotland Fiction
Genre: Love stories.
Love stories.

Currently available copies

  • 10 / 26 copies available at PINES (Show)
  • 0 / 1 copies available at Athens Regional Library System

Holds

  • 5 current holds
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Bogart Library
FIC FRASER
Send SMS Text
31001004029139 FICTION Checked out


Additional Resources