Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Sherlock bones and the sea-creature feature  Cover Image Book Book

Sherlock bones and the sea-creature feature

Treml, Renée (author,, illustrator.).

Summary

Summary: In this second book in the humorous, mystery-solving graphic novel series that's perfect for fans of Bad Guys, Sherlock Bones and his ragtag team hunt down a swamp monster! Sherlock Bones's home, the Natural History Museum, has added an exciting new exhibit, Reef to Shore, that includes a mangrove forest and shallow coral reef habitat, with touch tanks in between. When Sherlock overhears a that a swamp monster has been sighted, he gathers his team to investigate. At first Sherlock Bones suspects Nivlac, a quirky octopus with a talent for camouflage--and tank pranks. But then, loud bellowing leads Bones and team to the mangroves, where they find a horrifying long-haired green beast! Can they escape the creature--or is it too late for our beloved frogmouth bird skeleton and his ragtag mystery-solving team?

Item details

  • ISBN: 9780358309338
  • ISBN: 0358309336
  • ISBN: 9780358309390
  • ISBN: 0358309395
  • Physical Description: 279 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm.
    print
  • Publisher: Boston ; Etch/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2021]

Contents / Notes

General Note: "First published by Allen & Unwin in 2019"--Copyright page.
Subject: Marine animals Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Tawny frogmouth Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Parrots Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Raccoon Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Zoological specimens Collection and preservation Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Natural history museums Exhibitions Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Natural history museums Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Private investigators Comic books, strips, etc Juvenile fiction
Genre: Graphic novels.
Comics (Graphic works)
Detective and mystery comics.
Humorous comics.

Currently available copies

  • 2 / 7 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 1 current holds
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Cherokee Regional Library:
      LaFayette-Walker County Library
J GRAPHIC TREML
Send SMS Text
31010006739751 JUV Checked out
Dougherty County Public Library:
      Central Branch
J GRAPHIC SHERLOCK
Send SMS Text
31018904758518 JUV GRAPHIC In transit
Lee County Public Library:
      Oakland Branch
GN J TREM
Send SMS Text
31032006378877 JUV Checked out
Middle Georgia Regional Library:
      Washington Memorial Library
J GN TREML R
Send SMS Text
31033011581208 Junior Fiction Checked out
Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System:
      Moultrie Library Bookmobile
JF TREML 2021
Send SMS Text
31034006368221 JUV Available
Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System:
      Moultrie-Colquitt County Library
JF TREML 2021
Send SMS Text
31034006364030 JUV Reshelving
Piedmont Regional Library System:
      Auburn Public Library
J 741.5 TRE
Send SMS Text
31044007949226 Juvenile Graphic Novel In process


Additional Resources