Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



It's how we play the game : build a business, take a stand, make a difference  Cover Image Book Book

It's how we play the game : build a business, take a stand, make a difference

Summary

Summary: For readers of Phil Knight's Shoe Dog and Howard Schultz's Onward comes an inspiring memoir from the CEO of DICK's Sporting Goods about building a multibillion-dollar business and taking a principled--and highly controversial--stand against the types of guns that are too often used in mass shootings and other tragedies.

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781508296676 (compact disk)
  • ISBN: 1982116927
  • ISBN: 9781982116927
  • ISBN: 1982116919
  • ISBN: 9781982116910
  • Physical Description: x, 305 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 24 cm
    print
  • Edition: First Scribner hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Scribner, 2019.

Contents / Notes

Formatted Contents Note: Out of the cookie jar -- Big league dreams -- Going to work -- Playing is its own reward -- Room for improvement -- Opening up -- The handoff -- Extending our reach -- Concentric circles -- New partners -- At the cliff's edge -- A most important legacy -- A sometimes painful rebirth -- The road show -- Doing battle -- Good and getting better -- Newtown -- Sports -- The right thing -- Putting our money where our mouth is.
Subject: Stack, Ed (Edward W.)
Dick's Sporting Goods.
Sporting goods industry United States
Businesspeople United States Biography
Social responsibility of business
Businesspeople
Social responsibility of business
Sporting goods industry
United States
Genre: Biography.

Currently available copies

  • 4 / 5 copies available at PINES (Show)
  • 0 / 0 copies available at Athens Regional Library System
  • 0 / 0 copies available at Athens-Clarke County Library

Holds

  • 0 current holds
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  


Additional Resources