Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 9 of 304

Gilded cage  Cover Image Book Book

Gilded cage

James, Vic (author.).

Summary: "For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9780425284155
  • ISBN: 0425284158
  • ISBN: 9780425284131
  • Physical Description: print
    358 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Del Rey Books, [2017]
Subject: Aristocracy (Social class) England Fiction
Aristocracy (Social class)
England
FICTION Fantasy Contemporary
FICTION Fantasy General
Fiction Fantasy Contemporary
Fiction Fantasy General
Aristocracy (Social class.)
Aristocracy (Social class) England Fiction
England
Magic Fiction
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Science fiction.
Fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Science fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 34 out of 35 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 1 out of 1 copy are currently available at Athens Regional Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 35 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Athens-Clarke County Library
SF JAMES ( Send Text)
31001003191518 FICTION Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 9 of 304

Additional Resources