Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 361

The collector of dying breaths : a novel of suspense  Cover Image Book Book

The collector of dying breaths : a novel of suspense

Rose, M. J. 1953- (Author).

Summary: "From one of America's most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici's court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past. In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating fragrance is plucked from poverty to become Catherine de Medici's perfumer. To repay his debt, over the years Rene; le Florentine is occasionally called upon to put his vast knowledge to a darker purpose: the creation of deadly poisons used to dispatch the Queen's rivals. But it's Rene;'s other passion--a desire to reanimate a human breath, to bring back the lives of the two people whose deaths have devastated him--that incites a dangerous treasure hunt five centuries later. That's when Jac L'Etoile--suffering from a heartache of her own--becomes obsessed with the possibility of unlocking Rene's secret to immortality. Soon Jac's search reconnects her with Griffin North, a man she's loved her entire life. Together they confront an eccentric heiress whose art collection rivals many museums and who is determined to keep her treasures close at hand, not just in this life but in her next. Set in the forest of Fontainebleau, crisscrossing the lines between the past and the present, M.J. Rose has written a mesmerizing tale of passion and obsession. This is a gothic tale perfect for fans of Anne Rice, Deborah Harkness, and Diana Galbadon"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781451621532 (hardback)
  • ISBN: 1451621531 (hardback)
  • Physical Description: print
    368 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York City : Atria Books, 2014.
Subject: Paranormal fiction
Genre: Occult fiction.
Romantic suspense fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 22 / 22 copies available at PINES (Show)
  • 2 / 2 copies available at Flint River Regional Library System
  • 1 / 1 copies available at Peachtree City Library (Show)

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 22 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
ROSE
Send SMS Text
31022008328624 ADULT Available
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Fayette County Public Library
ROSE
Send SMS Text
31022008282870 LEASE Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 361

Additional Resources