Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 10 of 361

Reviver  Cover Image Book Book

Reviver

Patrick, Seth. (Author).

Summary: "Jonah Miller is a Reviver, able to temporarily revive the dead so they can say goodbye to their loved ones--or tell the police who killed them. Jonah works in a department of forensics created specifically for Revivers, and he's the best in the business. For every high-profile corpse pushing daisies, it's Jonah's job to find justice for them. But while reviving the victim of a brutal murder, he encounters a terrifying presence. Something is on the other side watching. Waiting. His superiors tell him it's only in his mind, a product of stress. Jonah isn't so certain. Then Daniel Harker, the first journalist to bring revival to public attention, is murdered. Jonah finds himself getting dragged into the hunt for answers. Working with Harker's daughter Annabel, he becomes determined to find those responsible and bring them to justice. Soon they uncover long-hidden truths that call into doubt everything Jonah stands for, and reveal a sinister force that threatens us all. Putting the paranormal in the police department, first-time author Seth Patrick blends genre lines with this edgy crime thriller. The first novel in the Reviver trilogy, Reviver is sure to appeal to fans of Dean Koontz and Justin Cronin"--Provided by publisher.

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781250021700 (hbk.)
  • ISBN: 1250021707 (hbk.)
  • ISBN: 9781250021694 (ebk.)
  • Physical Description: print
    406 p. ; 25 cm.
  • Edition: 1st ed.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2013.

Contents / Notes

General Note: "Thomas Dunne Books."
"Death won't silence them"--Jacket.
"A novel"--Jacket.
The "er" as the end title word "Reviver" appear as mirror image to the "re" as the first of the word.
Subject: Police Fiction
Journalists Crimes against Fiction
FICTION / Thrillers
FICTION / Horror
FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
Genre: Occult fiction.
Mystery fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 13 / 13 copies available at PINES (Show)
  • 1 / 1 copies available at Flint River Regional Library System
  • 1 / 1 copies available at Peachtree City Library (Show)

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 13 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
PATRICK
Send SMS Text
31022008256718 ADULT Available

Electronic resources


Back To Results
Showing Item 10 of 361

Additional Resources