Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Currently available copies

  • 7 out of 20 copies are currently available at PINES.

Current holds

2 current holds on 20 total copies.

Library System: Library Branch Name
Find the name of the library system and branch closest to you.
Shelving Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Status
Azalea Regional Library System:
      Jasper County Public Library
ADULT F FEI
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31056008768413 In process
Azalea Regional Library System:
      Morgan County Library
ADULT F FEI
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31056008760980 In process
Azalea Regional Library System:
      O'Kelly Memorial Library
ADULT F FEI
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31056008756855 In process
Chestatee Regional Library System:
      Dawson County Library
FIC FIC FEIN, Louise
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31011007515687 Checked out
Desoto Trail Regional Library:
      Blakely-Maddox Memorial Library
FIC AF FEIN
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31017006475807 In process
Dougherty County Public Library:
      Central Branch
FIC F FEIN, LOUISE
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31018904623902 Available
Lee County Public Library:
      Oakland Branch
ADULT F FEIN
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31032006327387 Checked out
Live Oak Public Libraries:
      Garden City Library
ON ORDER LOPL-ACQ-VOL-287956
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
LOPL-ACQ-COPY-287954 In Receiving
Live Oak Public Libraries:
      Hinesville Library
ON ORDER LOPL-ACQ-VOL-287956
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
LOPL-ACQ-COPY-287956 In Receiving
Live Oak Public Libraries:
      Islands Library
ON ORDER LOPL-ACQ-VOL-287956
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
LOPL-ACQ-COPY-287953 In Receiving
Next 10 »

Item details

  • ISBN: 9780063000056
  • ISBN: 0063000059
  • ISBN: 9780062964052
  • ISBN: 0062964054
  • ISBN: 0063019124
  • ISBN: 9780063019126
  • Physical Description: 533,16 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : William Morrow, [2020]

Contents / Notes

General Note:
Includes P.S. Insights, interviews and more.
A reissue of People like us, published in the U.K.
Bibliography, etc.:
Includes biblographical references (pages 14-15 in back of book).
Summary, etc.:
"Leipzig, 1930's Germany. Hetty Herta is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child. But Walter changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life when she was a young child. Her brother's childhood best friend. A Jew. As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph? Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Book Thief and Kate Furnivall" -- From OCLC World Cat.
"For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime strengthening its grip on a vulnerable nation"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Young women > Germany > Fiction.
Nazis > Germany > Fiction.
Jews > Germany > Fiction.
Germany > History > 1933-1945 > Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Love stories.
Historical fiction.
Romance fiction.
Loading...
×

Additional Resources

302 Found

Found

The document has moved here.


Apache/2.4.18 (Ubuntu) Server at gapines.org Port 80