Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Currently available copies

  • 19 out of 59 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show copies)
  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at Roddenbery Memorial Library System.

Current holds

46 current holds on 59 total copies.

Library System: Library Branch Name
Find the name of the library system and branch closest to you.
Shelving Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Status
Roddenbery Memorial Library System:
      Roddenbery Memorial Library
NEW-BKS AF JEN
(Send Call No. in Text Message)
31046005800608 Checked out

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781250248732
  • ISBN: 1250248736
  • ISBN: 9781250272188
  • ISBN: 1250272181
  • Physical Description: 309 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.

Contents / Notes

Summary, etc.:
""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris. Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 > Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > England > Psychological aspects > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Historical fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Loading...
×

Additional Resources